Former President Trump on Thursday took aim at the “wayward” 35 House Republicans who voted in support of the 9/11-style commission that will investigate the riot that occurred at the Capitol on Jan. 6 following Trump’s rally.

Trump in a statement slammed the Republicans who voted in favor of the panel, accusing them of not supporting their party, which he called “ineffective and weak.”

“See, 35 wayward Republicans—they just can’t help themselves. We have much better policy and are much better for the Country, but the Democrats stick together, the Republicans don’t. They don’t have the Romney’s, Little Ben Sasse’s, and Cheney’s of the world,” Trump said in his statement, referring to Sen. Mitt Romney (R-Utah), Sen. Ben Sasse (R-Neb.) and Rep. Liz Cheney (R-Wyo.), who was recently removed from her House GOP leadership position.

“Unfortunately, we do. Sometimes there are consequences to being ineffective and weak. The voters understand!”

His statement came after the House voted to approve the commission to probe what role the former president had in the Jan. 6 insurrection, in which Trump supporters stormed the Capitol building in an effort to stop the count of President Biden’s Electoral College victory.

Speaker Nancy Pelosi (D-Calif.) on Thursday praised the 35 Republicans who supported the commission.

“This is the Grand Old Party, the party’s done so much for our country. And quite frankly, many Republicans have courageously withstood the — shall we say — the assault on our democracy that is going forth,” she said.

“When you think of the Republicans and you think courage that they’ve had in the electoral system in our country and election decisions that have been made to support the fact that the election was legitimate. Many Republicans were the ones who came forward,” she added.

Five people died before, during or after the Capitol attack, including a Capitol police officer.

Trump recently called for the debate on the commission to end “immediately” on Tuesday.

Here are the 35 Republicans who voted in favor:

  • Liz Cheney of Wyoming
  • Tom Rice of South Carolina
  • Dan Newhouse of Washington
  • Anthony Gonzalez of Ohio
  • Adam Kinzinger of Illinois
  • Fred Upton of Michigan
  • Jaime Herrera Beutler of Washington
  • Peter Meijer of Michigan
  • John Katko of New York
  • David Valadao of California
  • Tom Reed of New York
  • Don Bacon of Nebraska
  • John Curtis of Utah
  • Brian Fitzpatrick of Pennsylvania
  • Andrew Garbarino of New York
  • Tony Gonzales of Texas
  • Dusty Johnson of South Dakota
  • David Joyce of Ohio
  • Chris Smith of New Jersey
  • Van Taylor of Texas
  • Chris Jacobs of New York
  • David McKinley of West Virginia
  • Jeff Fortenberry of Nebraska
  • Maria Elvira Salazar of Florida
  • Mariannette Miller – Meeks of Iowa
  • Steve Womack of Arkansas
  • Stephanie Bice of Oklahoma
  • French Hill of Arkansas
  • Mike Simpson of Idaho
  • Rodney Davis of Illinois
  • Blake Moore of Utah
  • Michael Guest of Mississippi
  • Trey Hollingsworth of Indiana
  • Carlos Gimenez of Florida
  • Cliff Bentz of Oregon



Please help support alternative media. We follow the truth, wherever it leads. We reject absolutely big-tech and the narrow, dogmatic views of MSM. Although we are new to the arena, the MSM and its watchdogs–Snopes, Media Matters, Politifact, etc.–have waged war on us. We need your help to thrive, so that we can present important, unique news not found elsewhere. If you appreciate this content, please link to it across your social media feeds to help us grow. Thank you.

Leave a Reply